Free computer training and certifications available for every level.

Register today to learn computer skills needed to succeed in the jobs of today and the career you want tomorrow. Take classes at home or at one of our Goodwill Career Centers.

From drop-in workshops to our Technology Career Program, we have what you need at any level – from those of you new to computers to intermediate learners looking to enhance their digital skills for productivity to advanced learners who want to start your career in the I.T. industry. Scroll to see the upcoming class schedule. Get started today and register at careerconnector.org.

Need help registering online? We have career coaches ready to help. Call us at 844.344.WORK (9675) or email us at careerconnector@ging.org.

Career Centers:

We have 13 career centers across North Georgia, four in the Metro Atlanta area and one within Fulton County. This includes Decatur, Old National, Smyrna, South DeKalb and Stockbridge

November Schedule:

  • Resume Development – Every Monday at 2:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft Word – Monday 11/2/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Basic Email Workshop – Tuesday 11/3/20 at 10:00 am.
  • Intro to Microsoft Outlook – Tuesday 11/3/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Google Chrome – Wednesday 11/4/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to Market my Business on Social Media-Part 1 – Wednesday 11/4/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft Access 2016 – Thursday 11/5/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Budgeting – Friday 11/6/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • How to Use CareerConnector – Friday 11/6/20 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft Excel – Monday 11/9/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Basic Internet Workshop – Tuesday 11/10/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Intro to Linux – Tuesday 11/10/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Virtual Interviewing – Wednesday 11/11/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Ubuntu – Thursday 11/12/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Managing Credit – Friday 11/13/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • How to Use Zoom – Friday 11/13/20 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft PowerPoint – Monday 11/16/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Intermediate Microsoft Word Tuesday 11/17/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Workplace Communication Skills – Tuesday 11/17/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to Use Google Docs – Wednesday 11/18/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to market my Business on Social Media-Part 2 – Wednesday 11/18/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Internet Safety & Ethics – Thursday 11/19/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • QuickBooks Resources – Friday 11/20/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • How to Use Microsoft Teams – Friday 11/20/20 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Intermediate Microsoft Word – Monday 11/23/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Intermediate Microsoft Excel – Tuesday 11/24/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Strategy & Planning – Tuesday 11/24/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to Use Google Slides – Wednesday 11/25/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Intermediate Microsoft PowerPoint Monday 11/30/20 at 6:00 p.m.

December Schedule:

  • Advanced Microsoft Word– Tuesday 12/1/20 at 10:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
  • Basic Internet – Wednesday 12/2/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Basic Email – Wednesday 12/2/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to Use Skype – Thursday 12/3/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Advanced Microsoft PowerPoint– Friday 12/4/20 at 10:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
  • iPad Basics – Monday 12/7/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Advanced Microsoft Excel – Tuesday 12/8/20 at 10:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m.
  • First Impressions – Wednesday 12/9/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Using Social Media – Thursday 12/10/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • NorthStar Assessment – Friday 12/11/20 at 10:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft Word – Monday 12/14/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • How to Use Zoom – Tuesday 12/15/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Tech Savvy Tips – Tuesday 12/15/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • How to Use CareerConnector – Wednesday 12/16/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Advanced Charting in Microsoft Excel – Thursday 12/17/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • QuickBooks Resources – Friday 12/18/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • How to Use Microsoft Teams – Tuesday 12/22/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Pivot Table & Reporting in Microsoft Excel Tuesday 12/22/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft Excel – Wednesday 12/23/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • NorthStar Assessment – Monday 12/28/20 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Intro to Microsoft PowerPoint – Tuesday 12/29/20 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Power Query, Tables, & Formatting in Microsoft Excel – Tuesday 12/29/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Intermediate Microsoft Word – Wednesday 12/30/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Advanced Charting in Microsoft Excel – Thursday 12/31/20 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Virtual Job Fairs– Every Thursday from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Goodwill Training Program Information Sessions– Every Monday & Wednesday at 10:00 a.m. & Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.
  • Career Drop-Ins – Every Monday-Thursday at 11:00 a.m.